DESIGN

Books about graphic design, typography and visual composition.

Items 76 to 100 of 190 total

per page
Page:
  1. 2
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction
  1. Multiple Signatures

    Multiple Signatures: On Designers, Authors, Readers and Users

    $35.00

    In the tradition of John Berger’s Ways of Seeing, Michael Rock, principal and founder of 2x4 Design in New York, explores the history and development of twenty-first-century visual and design culture. Learn More
  2. Mr. Product Vol. 2

    Mr. Product Volume 2: The Graphic Art of Advertising's Magnificent Mascots 1960–1985

    $17.99

    Mr. Product Volume 2 takes up where Meet Mr. Product Volume 1 left off, illustrating the story of the advertising mascot in America in the 1960s,'70s, and '80s. Learn More
  3. Monocle

    Monocle Guide to Better Living

    $60.00

    Full of writing, reports, and recommendations, The Monocle Guide to Better living is original, informative, entertaining, and comprehensive. Learn More
  4. The Modern Magazine

    Modern Magazine: Visual Journalism in the Digital Era

    $40.00

    The last ten years of magazine publishing have been a period of rapid innovation, providing a vital record of the era's diverse visual trends. The Modern Magazine features the best editorial design, looking in particular at how magazines have adapted to respond to digital media. Learn More
  5. Mid-Century Ads

    Mid-Century Ads

    $19.99

    Mad for ads: Advertising for the Space Age. Learn More
  6. Mexican Pulp Art

    Mexican Pulp Art

    $16.00

    The lurid cover art of Mexican pulp novels is a pop culture revelation. Learn More
  7. Menu Design in America

    Menu Design in America, 1850–1985

    $59.99

    À la carte! Appetite for art: over one hundred years of menu graphics. Learn More
  8. Meet Mr. Product

    Meet Mr. Product Volume 1: The Graphic Art of the Advertising Character

    $17.99

    A deluxe, hardcover edition of the best-selling and critically acclaimed Meet Mr. Product, Meet Mr. Product Volume 1 is a smart compendium of the art of the advertising character, and an essential companion to the all new Mr. Product Volume 2. Learn More
  9. Matchbook

    Matchbook: Indian Match Box Labels

    $19.95

    Out of stock

    Matchbook is the first ever collection of Indian matchbox labels. Learn More
  10. Mark #47

    Mark #47

    $19.95

    Another Architecture. Learn More
  11. Manga Design

    Manga Design

    $39.95

    New book focusing upon the art of Japanese comics design from Pie Books! Learn More
  12. Mail-Order Mysteries

    Mail-Order Mysteries: Delightful Treasures from Vintage Comic Book Ads

    $19.95

    Generations of comic book readers remember the tantalizing promises of vintage novelty advertisements that offered authentic laser-gun plans, x-ray specs, and even 7-foot-tall monsters (with glow-in-the-dark eyes!). But what would you really get if you entrusted your hard-earned $1.69 to the post office? Learn More
  13. Made in Russia

    Made in Russia: Unsung Icons of Soviet Design

    $25.00

    This irreverent survey celebrates the more populist and enduring work in graphic and industrial design that was a product of the Soviet era - a period that remain politically sensitive and under-explored, yet whose influence on the objects and aesthetics of Russian life and thought has been profound. Learn More
  14. M/I/S/C/

    M/I/S/C/ Magazine

    $12.00

    Movement. Intuition. Structure. Complexity. Design Thinking and Innovation. Learn More
  15. Low-Tech Print

    Low-Tech Print: Contemporary Hand-Made Printing

    $29.95

    Featuring a global showcase of 100 of the craft's most exciting and influential practitioners, Low-Tech Print is an exploration of hand-made printmaking techniques and how they are used in contemporary design and illustration. Learn More
  16. Lost: Lost and Found Pet Posters from Around the World

    Lost: Lost And Found Pet Posters From Around The World

    $16.95

    Despite all the visual distractions of the digital age, one low-tech form of mass communication remains as popular as ever: the lost pet poster. Learn More
  17. Lord of the Logos

    Lord of the Logos: Designing the Metal Underground

    $55.00

    Out of stock

    This book is a collection of work by Christophe Szpajdel, an artist whose fans in the underground black metal community worship him as the Lord of the Logos. Learn More
  18. The Little Know-It-All

    Little Know-It-All: Common Sense for Designers

    $49.95

    What's a favicon? What's a galley proof? What's a single-page application? This updated edition of Gestalten's popular reference book gives designers practical answers to questions related to their daily work. Learn More
  19. Little Book of Screenprinting

    Little Book of Screenprinting

    $24.95

    Screenprinting has moved beyond the gig poster and the tee shirt. Centuries old and made famous by Andy Warhol in the 1960s, the craft is now enjoying a renaissance all over the world as contemporary artists and studios including Rob Ryan, Alakazam!, and Crosshair, among others push the creative limits of the medium in their work with textiles, posters, and more. Learn More
  20. Little Book of Letterpress

    Little Book of Letterpress

    $24.95

    Thanks to traditional letterpress technique's popularity in DIY and indie-crafter circles, it's become the darling of the stationery world with innovative new studios popping up all over the globe, from Texas to Denmark. Learn More
  21. Letterpress

    Letterpress: Select Designs from San Francisco and New York

    $25.00

    A rediscovery of the beauty of letterpress by young designers. Learn More
  22. Lettering and Type

    Lettering and Type: Creating Letters and Designing Typefaces

    $24.95

    No component of graphic design has attracted as much interest or inspired as much innovation in recent years as lettering and type. Learn More
  23. Let's Go Out Again!

    Let's Go Out Again: Interiors for Restaurants, Bars, and Unusual Food Places

    $55.00

    Interior designers and architects worldwide are using new concepts to make going to a restaurant a multisensory experience. Learn More
  24. Le Corbusier

    Le Corbusier

    $14.99

    Architectural poetry in the machine age. Learn More
  25. Kitchen Kulture

    Kitchen Kulture: Interiors for Cooking and Private Food Experiences

    $55.00

    Whether traditional, Nordic, or futuristic, the kitchen is the new living room--a place to cook, eat, and celebrate. Learn More

Items 76 to 100 of 190 total

per page
Page:
  1. 2
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction