Blecky Yuckerella Volume 1

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$11.95
OR

Quick Overview

Sure, she's smelly and gross, but she's got a heart of gold!

Blecky Yuckerella

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Blecky Yuckerella
  • from Blecky Yuckerella
  • from Blecky Yuckerella
  • from Blecky Yuckerella

Details

This book is the first collection of Johnny Ryan's weekly comic strip, Blecky Yuckerella, as seen in the pages of the Portland Mercury, Vice magazine, and elsewhere. Blecky is a four-panel gag strip in the tradition of Underworld, Maakies, and Nancy, but with much more generous portions of piss, vomit, snot, farts, toe jam, b.o., and ear wax jokes. Blecky Yuckerella is the ugliest girl in the second grade, and the only one with three-day stubble. The strip's cast of characters also includes Blecky's Aunt Jiggles, her best friend Wedgie, Insanio the Cat, and many other absurdist goofballs, like Rich Bucksley (millionaire and "high class idiot"), Unitard (the last retarded unicorn), the pregnant babies ('We're guaranteed to blow your mind!'), and Quasimodo Rose (the hunchback porn star). This is Ryan's third book for Fantagraphics, collecting over 100 strips for the first time, and his unmistakable blend of politically incorrect gags and social satire is as sharp as ever.

Additional Information

Author Johnny Ryan
Publisher Fantagraphics Books
Page Count 104pp
Publication Size 6.5 x 8.5
Publication Notes softcover, b/w
Publication Date 2005
ISBN 978-1560976745

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Shouldn't You Be Working? #1

Shouldn't You Be Working? #1

$5.95
Prison Pit: Book 1

Prison Pit: Book 1

$12.99
What're You Lookin' At?

What're You Lookin' At?

$16.95
Johnny Ryan's XXX Scumbag Party

Johnny Ryan's XXX Scumbag Party

$18.95

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.