Bull of the Woods LP

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

Originally released in 1968 by the International Artists label, this is an incomplete album tentatively titled "The Beauty And The Beast" that was released with a changed title after the band¹s demise.

Bull of the Woods LP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Bull of the Woods LP


Its finest moments are "Never Another" (one of the best and most demented tracks ever recorded and the only one on the album written by the usual songwriting duo of Roky Erickson and Tommy Hall) and "May The Circle Remain Unbroken," a haunting Roky composition that may be the strangest thing this great band ever cut. Track listing: 1. Livin On 2. Barnyard Blues 3. Till Then 4. Never Another 5. Rose And The Thorn 6. Down By The River 7. Scarlet And Gold 8. Street Song 9. Dr. Doom 10. With You 11. May The Circle Remain Unbroken

Additional Information

Author The 13th Floor Elevators
Publisher Get Back Records
Page Count n/a
Publication Size 12 x 12
Publication Notes 11 tracks, 180g vinyl
Publication Date 1969
ISBN GET 90615 (id)

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.