Complete Crumb Comics Volume 11

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview


Complete Crumb Comics Volume 11

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Complete Crumb Comics Volume 11


TThis volume contains Crumb classics Dirty Laundry #2 (the ground-breaking Crumb/Kominsky jam), the last of the Arcade strips, full-cover covers for books, comics and LPs, and Crumb’s complete 40-page epic Mr. Natural serial from the pages of the Village Voice. In it, our hero, having given up on the "wise man" business, has sent away all his students and lives a quiet life. But during a particularly arduous meditation, he wrestles with the Devil, and at last achieves total enlightenment. He's locked up in a nut house right away, of course. Thus endeth the Age of Aquarius. Other classic stories include "I Once Lived the Life of a Millionaire" (the Snoid vs. The Revolution) and "Josephine and the Cross-Eyed Quadroon" (which covers just about all the bases, political incorrectness-wise). Re-live the 20th Century with Crumb!

Additional Information

Author Robert Crumb
Publisher Fantagraphics Books
Page Count 136pp
Publication Size 8.5 x 11
Publication Notes Softcover, Color & b/w
Publication Date September 4, 2008
ISBN 978-1560971726

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.