Complete Little Orphan Annie Volume 1

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

The Complete Little Orphan Annie is the second series to be released under IDW's The Library of American Comics imprint, edited and designed by Dean Mullaney.

Complete Little Orphan Annie Volume 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Complete Little Orphan Annie Volume 1


Volume One will contain more than 1,000 daily comics in nine complete stories, from the very first strip in August 1924 through October 1927. In the pages of 'Will Tomorrow Ever Come?' readers will discover how Annie escapes the orphanage and is ultimately adopted by 'Daddy;' how she finds that loveable mutt Sandy and rescues him from being tortured; how she meets the Silos, who become recurring characters throughout the series; how she joins the circus and first encounters Pee Wee the elephant; and how, broke and alone, she hits the road on a succession of dangerous yet spiritually uplifting adventures. This volume also includes an index, and a biographical essay by Jeet Heer.

Additional Information

Author Harold Gray / Dean Mullaney (editor)
Publisher IDW Publishing
Page Count 368pp
Publication Size 11 x 8.5
Publication Notes Hardcover, b/w
Publication Date 2008
ISBN 978-1600101403

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.