Fight For Your Long Day

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$14.95
OR

Quick Overview

Fight for Your Long Day is a day-in-the-life satire that follows the eventful unraveling and misadventures of Cyrus Duffleman--''Duffy''-- a portly, down-and-out adjunct instructor who teaches at four urban universities, and then works the night shift as a campus security guard.

Fight for Your Long Day

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Fight for Your Long Day
  • Fight for Your Long Day (back cover)

Details

After a morning of student outbursts, political protests and threats of bodily harm, Duffy witnesses a tide-turning event that would bring most people's day to a halt, only he's too preoccupied to notice. With his overstuffed book bag and perversely cynical thoughts, Duffy battles corruption, staple-wielding zealots and chaos every step of the way. Until the novel's frenzied end, it's anyone's guess who will escape sane--no less alive.

Set in the postmodern age of pervasive terror, Alex Kudera's debut novel embodies the American-made irony of being overeducated, overworked and underpaid. The story pace is brisk and would appeal to fans of John Kennedy Toole's A Confederacy of Dunces, and Richard Russo's Straight Man.

Additional Information

Author Alex Kudera
Publisher Atticus Books
Page Count 265pp
Publication Size 6 x 9
Publication Notes trade paperback
Publication Date October 1, 2010
ISBN 978-0984510504

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

A Confederacy of Dunces

A Confederacy of Dunces

$15.00
White Noise (Classics Deluxe Edition)

White Noise (Classics Deluxe Edition)

$16.00
The Crying Of Lot 49

The Crying Of Lot 49

$12.99
 

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.