Fight For Your Long Day

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

Fight for Your Long Day is a day-in-the-life satire that follows the eventful unraveling and misadventures of Cyrus Duffleman--''Duffy''-- a portly, down-and-out adjunct instructor who teaches at four urban universities, and then works the night shift as a campus security guard.

Fight for Your Long Day

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Fight for Your Long Day
  • Fight for Your Long Day (back cover)


After a morning of student outbursts, political protests and threats of bodily harm, Duffy witnesses a tide-turning event that would bring most people's day to a halt, only he's too preoccupied to notice. With his overstuffed book bag and perversely cynical thoughts, Duffy battles corruption, staple-wielding zealots and chaos every step of the way. Until the novel's frenzied end, it's anyone's guess who will escape sane--no less alive.

Set in the postmodern age of pervasive terror, Alex Kudera's debut novel embodies the American-made irony of being overeducated, overworked and underpaid. The story pace is brisk and would appeal to fans of John Kennedy Toole's A Confederacy of Dunces, and Richard Russo's Straight Man.

Additional Information

Author Alex Kudera
Publisher Atticus Books
Page Count 265pp
Publication Size 6 x 9
Publication Notes trade paperback
Publication Date October 1, 2010
ISBN 978-0984510504

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Confederacy of Dunces

Confederacy of Dunces

White Noise (Classics Deluxe Edition)

White Noise (Classics Deluxe Edition)

The Crying Of Lot 49

The Crying Of Lot 49


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.