Gravel Volume 3: Last King Of England

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

It's never a dull day, being the last king of Britain's magicians, and before this bloody day is through, Combat Magician William Gravel will be rocked to the foundations of his beliefs and powers of the occult.

Gravel Vol. 3

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Gravel Vol. 3


After his systematic and murderous elimination of the members of both the Minor Seven and the Major Seven, Gravel now stands supreme, but being the King is not as glamorous as it sounds. He's reformed the Minor Seven, filling their ranks with young, working-class occult detectives, but their powers and Gravel's own leadership skills are about to be put to the test when a twisted, demented magician who didn't make the cut decides to show Gravel the error of passing him up for selection. To complicate his life even further, the British Government is breathing heavily down Gravel's neck as the body count of innocent British citizens rises. But is Downing Street's concern solely for public safety related to Bible Jack's terrorist attacks on London, or is it something more politically-motivated?

Collecting issues 15-21 of the Gravel series, this incredible and violent chapter in the Gravel saga completes the three-part story arc that began in GRAVEL VOLUME 1: BLOODY LIARS and continued in GRAVEL VOLUME 2: THE MAJOR SEVEN.

Additional Information

Author Warren Ellis / Mike Wolfer
Publisher Avatar Press
Page Count 176pp
Publication Size 7 x 10
Publication Notes softcover, full color
Publication Date November 10, 2010
ISBN 978-1592911103

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Black Summer

Black Summer

Ignition City Volume 1

Ignition City Volume 1

Wolfskin Volume 1

Wolfskin Volume 1

No Hero

No Hero


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.