Human Bell LP

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

Dave (Arbouretum, Bonnie Prince Billy) Heumann and Nathan (Lungfish) Bellís work together began as each of the Baltimore natives had been working individually on instrumental pieces for banjo and guitar.

Human Bell LP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Human Bell LP


For both, the experience of collaborating on the creation of instrumental music is a liberating process. The open pastoral structures allow their natural musical tendencies to shine. Nathan Bellís songwriting, as his work with Lungfish, tends to be linear, as moving along a path through a progression of passages, while Heumannís, as with his work in Arbouretum, is more cyclical. The intersection of those two approaches and the mutual understanding that brings them together is the essence of Human Bell. Track listing: 1. A Change In Fortunes 2. Splendor And Concealment 3. Hymn Amerika 4. Outposts Of Oblivion 5. Hanging From The Rafters 6. Ephaphatha (Be Opened) 7. The Singing Trees

Additional Information

Author Human Bell
Publisher Thrill Jockey Records
Page Count n/a
Publication Size 12.5 x 1..5
Publication Notes 7 tracks, LP
Publication Date 2008
ISBN 000-0000000000

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.