Kale LP

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock


Quick Overview

Kale is a special LP-only split release by Arbouretum and their Baltimore friends Pontiak, Thrill Jockey's new signees making their label debut.

The split features new songs from each band as well as a handful of John Cale covers, with Arbouretum offering their rendition of 'Buffalo Ballet,' and Pontiak delivering a potent 'The Endless Plain of Fortune' and a great new interpretation of 'Mr. Wilson'. The album was recorded at Pontiak's home studio in Warrenton, VA.

Kale LP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Kale LP


Tracks: 1. Time Doesn't Lie 2. Buffalo Ballet 3. Flood of Floods 4. Dome under the Sky 5. The Endless Plain of Fortune 6. Green Pool 7. Mr. Wilson

Additional Information

Author Arbouretum / Pontiak
Publisher Thrill Jockey Records
Page Count n/a
Publication Size 12.5 x 12.5
Publication Notes 7 tracks, LP
Publication Date 2008
ISBN 000-0000000000

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.