LITERATURE

"And for God's sake, don't let me ever hear you say, 'I can't read fiction. I only have time for the truth.' Fiction is the truth, fool! Ever hear of 'literature'? That means fiction too, stupid." -John Waters

Items 11 to 20 of 685 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction
  1. man without a country cover

    A Man Without a Country

    $13.95

    Based on short essays and speeches composed over the last five years and plentifully illustrated with artwork by the author throughout, A Man Without a Country gives us Vonnegut both speaking out with indignation and writing tenderly to his fellow Americans, sometimes joking, at other times hopeless, always searching. Learn More
  2. A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel cover

    A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel

    $13.95

    'James Schuyler and I began writing A Nest of Ninnies purely by chance,' writes John Ashbery in his new introduction to this classic of American comic fiction. Learn More
  3. A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man

    A Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man (Penguin Drop Cap: J)

    $22.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  4. A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    $14.95

    In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts it: "Penny for them?") Learn More
  5. A Town Like Alice

    A Town Like Alice

    $15.00

    Nevil Shute’s most beloved novel, a tale of love and war, follows its enterprising heroine from the Malayan jungle during World War II to the rugged Australian outback. Learn More
  6. A Very Minor Prophet

    A Very Minor Prophet: A Novel

    $19.95

    A Very Minor Prophet is the story of how Barth Flynn, a barista swimming upstream against purposelessness in Portland, Oregon, becomes the faithful scribe of Joseph Patrick Booker. Learn More
  7. A Visit From The Goon Squad (tpb)

    A Visit from the Goon Squad

    $14.95

    Jennifer Egan’s spellbinding interlocking narratives circle the lives of Bennie Salazar, an aging former punk rocker and record executive, and Sasha, the passionate, troubled young woman he employs. Learn More
  8. A Wild Sheep Chase

    A Wild Sheep Chase: A Novel

    $14.95

    A twenty-something advertising executive receives a postcard from a friend, and casually appropriates the image for an insurance company's advertisement. Learn More
  9. Abandoned Fragments

    Abandoned Fragments: The Unedited Works of Franz Kafka 1897-1917

    $16.95

    This volume collects all the texts from Franz Kafka's literary remains that originated in the period up until Autumn 1917, with the exception of the two novels The Man Who Disappeared (Kafka's original title for Amerika) and The Trial, plus the material that passed into the published Diaries. Learn More
  10. Ablutions

    Ablutions: Notes For A Novel

    $13.95

    On its way to becoming a cult classic, Ablutions is the much-acclaimed debut of a literary star in the making. Learn More

Items 11 to 20 of 685 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction