LITERATURE

"And for God's sake, don't let me ever hear you say, 'I can't read fiction. I only have time for the truth.' Fiction is the truth, fool! Ever hear of 'literature'? That means fiction too, stupid." -John Waters

Items 41 to 50 of 1598 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction
  1. A Scanner Darkly

    A Scanner Darkly

    $13.95

    Bob Arctor is a junkie and a drug-dealer, both using and selling the mind-altering Substance D. Fred is a law enforcement agent, tasked with bringing Bob down. It sounds like a standard case. The only problem is that Bob and Fred are the same person. Learn More
  2. A Secret History of Coffee, Coca and Cola

    A Secret History of Coffee, Coca And Cola

    $17.95

    A Secret History of Coffee, Coca & Cola is an illustrated book disclosing new research in the coca leaf trade conducted by The Coca-Cola Company. Learn More
  3. A Small Town In Germany

    A Small Town in Germany: A Novel

    $16.00

    The British Embassy in Bonn is up in arms. Her Majesty's financially troubled government is seeking admission to Europe's Common Market just as anti-British factions are rising to power in Germany. Learn More
  4. A Storm of Swords (new edition)

    A Storm of Swords (A Song of Ice and Fire Book 3)

    $17.00

    Here is the third volume in George R. R. Martin’s magnificent cycle of novels that includes A Game of Thrones and A Clash of Kings. As a whole, this series comprises a genuine masterpiece of modern fantasy, bringing together the best the genre has to offer. Magic, mystery, intrigue, romance, and adventure fill these pages and transport us to a world unlike any we have ever experienced. Already hailed as a classic, George R. R. Martin’s stunning series is destined to stand as one of the great achievements of imaginative fiction. Learn More
  5. A Taste for Death

    A Taste for Death (Modesty Blaise Series)

    $16.95

    Out of stock

    The rugged team of Modesty Blaise and her loyal lieutenant, Willie Garvin, take on impossible odds as they battle Simon Delicta, a man with a taste for death, and Swordmaster Wenczel in a duel to the death. Learn More
  6. A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    $14.95

    In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts it: "Penny for them?") Learn More
  7. A Town Like Alice

    A Town Like Alice

    $15.00

    Nevil Shute’s most beloved novel, a tale of love and war, follows its enterprising heroine from the Malayan jungle during World War II to the rugged Australian outback. Learn More
  8. A Very Bad Wizard

    A Very Bad Wizard: Morality Behind the Curtain

    $14.00

    Out of stock

    Do we have free will? What counts as justice in the Peruvian Amazon? Does evolutionary theory make ethics a sham? Is Catherine Zeta-Jones objectively hotter than Drew Barrymore? Learn More
  9. A Very Minor Prophet

    A Very Minor Prophet: A Novel

    $19.95

    A Very Minor Prophet is the story of how Barth Flynn, a barista swimming upstream against purposelessness in Portland, Oregon, becomes the faithful scribe of Joseph Patrick Booker. Learn More
  10. A Visit From The Goon Squad (tpb)

    A Visit from the Goon Squad

    $14.95

    Jennifer Egan’s spellbinding interlocking narratives circle the lives of Bennie Salazar, an aging former punk rocker and record executive, and Sasha, the passionate, troubled young woman he employs. Learn More

Items 41 to 50 of 1598 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction