DISTURBED KIDS

These publications are by, about and/or for disturbing children.

Items 126 to 150 of 291 total

per page
Page:
  1. 4
  2. 5
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. I'm the Scariest Thing in the Castle

    I'm The Scariest Thing In The Castle (Board Book)

    $6.99

    A little vampire bat takes stock of all the creepies in the castle and decides he's scarier than all of them! But the creepies? They're not convinced. Learn More
  2. In The Night Kitchen

    In The Night Kitchen

    $7.95

    From the author of Where The Wild Things Are comes a most disturbing childrens story. Learn More
  3. Instructions (papercover)

    Instructions (Neil Gaiman)

    $8.99

    Award-winning author Neil Gaiman and acclaimed artist Charles Vess reteam with Instructions, a fantastical new picture book about the rules to follow and how to get around if you happen to find yourself traveling in a fairytale world. Learn More
  4. Insurgent (softcover)

    Insurgent (Divergent Book 2)

    $12.99

    One choice can transform you—or it can destroy you. But every choice has consequences, and as unrest surges in the factions all around her, Tris Prior must continue trying to save those she loves—and herself—while grappling with haunting questions of grief and forgiveness, identity and loyalty, politics and love. Learn More
  5. The Invention Of Hugo Cabret

    Invention of Hugo Cabret

    $24.99

    Orphan, clock keeper, and thief, Hugo lives in the walls of a busy Paris train station, where his survival depends on secrets and anonymity. Learn More
  6. It's a Book

    It's a Book

    $12.99

    Playful and lighthearted with a subversive twist that is signature Lane Smith, IT’S A BOOK is a delightful manifesto on behalf of print in the digital age. Learn More
  7. It's Kind Of A Funny Stoyr

    It's Kind of a Funny Story

    $9.99

    Like many ambitious New York City teenagers, Craig Gilner sees entry into Manhattan’s Executive Pre-Professional High School as the ticket to his future. Determined to succeed at life—which means getting into the right high school to get into the right college to get the right job—Craig studies night and day to ace the entrance exam, and does. That’s when things start to get crazy. Learn More
  8. James and the Giant Peach

    James and the Giant Peach (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

    $15.00

    Roald Dahl's perennial bestseller about a boy's magical journey across the sea, James and the Giant Peach, celebrates its fiftieth anniversary in 2011. Learn More
  9. Julia's House for Lost Creatures

    Julia's House for Lost Creatures

    $17.99

    When Julia and her walking house come to town, she likes everything about her new neighborhood except how quiet it is! Learn More
  10. Keep Our Secrets

    Keep Our Secrets

    $15.95

    Two young children tour their noisy house with fresh eyes, discovering along the way that all is not as it seems. Learn More
  11. Kids Go!

    Kids Go!

    $19.99

    Once upon a time there were two sleepy kids. Then they heard a distant sound, a beat that got louder and louder. Learn More
  12. The Kill Order

    Kill Order (Maze Runner Prequel)

    $9.99

    Read the fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Maze Runner series, perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and Divergent. The first book, The Maze Runner, is soon to be a major motion picture starring Dylan O’Brien, Kaya Scodelario, Thomas Brodie Sangster, Will Poulter, and Aml Ameen and hits theaters September 19, 2014! Learn More
  13. King Dork

    King Dork

    $9.99

    Tom Henderson (a.k.a. King Dork, Chi-mo, Hender-fag, and Sheepie) is a typical American high school loser until he discovers the book, The Catcher in the Rye, that will change the world as he knows it. Learn More
  14. King Dork Approximately

    King Dork Approximately - SIGNED

    $17.99

    From Frank Portman comes the long-awaited sequel to the beloved cult classic King Dork, of which John Green, author of The Fault in Our Stars, said, “Basically, if you are a human being with even a vague grasp of the English language, King Dork will rock your world.” Learn More
  15. Leviathan

    Leviathan (Leviathan Trilogy)

    $9.99

    It is the cusp of World War I, and all the European powers are arming up. The Austro-Hungarians and Germans have their Clankers, steam-driven iron machines loaded with guns and ammunition. The British Darwinists employ fabricated animals as their weaponry. The Leviathan is a living airship, the most formidable airbeast in the skies of Europe. Learn More
  16. Library Of Souls

    Library of Souls: The Third Novel of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

    $18.99

    Time is running out for the Peculiar Children. Learn More
  17. Little Mouse Gets Ready

    Little Mouse Gets Ready

    $12.95

    There is a lot to do before Little Mouse is ready to go visit the barn. Learn More
  18. Little Red Riding Hood

    Little Red Riding Hood

    $16.95

    The traditional story of Little Red Riding Hood is given new dimensions in this striking play between light and shadow. Learn More
  19. Lost Sloth

    Lost Sloth

    $16.95

    Sloth's phone rings and rings. He races across the room to answer the call, but he's a sloth, so it takes a while. The phone says he's won an afternoon shopping spree! Can the sloth get to the store in time to claim his prize? Learn More
  20. Lyra's Oxford

    Lyra's Oxford: His Dark Materials

    $6.99

    An exciting new tale set in the world of Philip Pullman's His Dark Materials saga. Learn More
  21. Mad At Mommy

    Mad At Mommy

    $16.99

    Little Bunny is VERY MAD at his mommy. Learn More
  22. Magonia

    Magonia

    $17.99

    Maria Dahvana Headley's soaring YA debut is a fiercely intelligent, multilayered fantasy where Neil Gaiman's Stardust meets John Green's The Fault in Our Stars in a story about a girl caught between two worlds ... two races ... and two destinies. Learn More
  23. Mama, Is It Summer Yet?

    Mama, Is It Summer Yet?

    $17.95

    Young children see the passage of time through the seasonal changes to the world around them in this charming book, illustrated with Nikki McClure’s extraordinary cut-paper art. Learn More
  24. Mameshiba Love Winter

    Mameshiba Love Winter

    $12.99

    When it's cold and snowy, Mameshiba are ready to play! The clever beans are building a snow castle, and you can join in the fun. Decorate the snowy scenes with stickers and play around the castle with your very own Mameshiba figures. Plus, keep the beans warm by dressing them up in winter gear! Learn More
  25. The Marvels

    Marvels

    $32.99

    Caldecott Award winner and bookmaking trailblazer Brian Selznick once again plays with the form he invented and delivers a moving and mesmerizing adventure about the power of story. Learn More

Items 126 to 150 of 291 total

per page
Page:
  1. 4
  2. 5
  3. 6
  4. 7
  5. 8

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction