GENERAL LIT

All the literature that can't be categorized!

Items 76 to 100 of 658 total

per page
Page:
  1. 2
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. Black Snow

    Black Snow

    $15.95

    A new edition of Bulgakov’s blistering satire about the great Russian director Stanislavski, inventor of “Method acting,” part of Melville House’s reissue of the Bulgakov backlist in Michael Glenny’s celebrated translations. Learn More
  2. Black Swan Green cover

    Black Swan Green: A Novel

    $15.00

    A sinewy, meditative novel of boyhood on the cusp of adulthood and the old on the cusp of the new. Black Swan tracks a single year in what is, for thirteen-year-old Jason Taylor, the sleepiest village in muddiest Worcestershire in a dying Cold War England, 1982. Learn More
  3. Bleeding Edge (paperback)

    Bleeding Edge: A Novel

    $17.00

    Thomas Pynchon brings us to New York in the early days of the internet Learn More
  4. Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

    Blind Willow, Sleeping Woman

    $15.00

    Following the best-selling triumph of Kafka on the Shore ó 'daringly original,' wrote Steven Moore in The Washington Post Book World, 'and compulsively readable' ó comes a collection that generously expresses Murakami's mastery. Learn More
  5. Blood Meridian

    Blood Meridian: Or the Evening Redness in the West

    $15.95

    An epic novel of the violence and depravity that attended America's westward expansion, Blood Meridian brilliantly subverts the conventions of the Western novel and the mythology of the 'wild west.' Learn More
  6. The Boatmaker

    Boatmaker

    $15.95

    A fierce and complicated man wakes from a fever dream compelled to build a boat and sail away from the isolated island where he was born. Learn More
  7. boneyard

    boneyard

    $15.95

    In this unusual “collaborative novel,” Jake Yoder, a precocious boy caught between Amish culture and the modern world, sits in his middle-school classroom writing stories at the behest of a stern but charismatic teacher. Learn More
  8. Bonsai

    Bonsai

    $13.00

    Hailed as a great Latin American literary event, this stylistically innovative, elliptically told tale of a young man and his love who mysteriously disappears is, as the narrator tells us, “a simple story that becomes complicated.” Learn More
  9. The Book Of Antennae

    Book of Antennae

    $14.95

    Originally self-published in 2000, The Book of Antennae is reissued here for the first time. Learn More
  10. The Book Of Duels

    Book of Duels

    $18.00

    Fierce, searing, and darkly comical, Garriga's debut collection of short-short fiction depicts historical and imagined duels, re-envisioning in a flash the competing points of motivation—courage and cowardice, honor and vengeance—that lead individuals to risk it all. Learn More
  11. The Bookshop (new edition)

    Bookshop

    $14.95

    In 1959 Florence Green, a kindhearted widow with a small inheritance, risks everything to open a bookshop - the only bookshop - in the seaside town of Hardborough. Learn More
  12. Boring Girls

    Boring Girls

    $16.95

    A visceral story of friendship, music, and bloody revenge. Learn More
  13. Bridget Jones's Diary: A Novel

    Bridget Jones's Diary: A Novel (Penguin Ink)

    $15.00

    Helen Fielding's devastatingly self-aware, laugh-out-loud account of a year in the life of a thirty-something Singleton launched a genre and transcended the pages of fiction to become a cultural icon. Learn More
  14. Brief Interviews With Hideous Men

    Brief Interviews With Hideous Men

    $14.99

    David Foster Wallace has made an art of taking readers into places no other writer even gets near. Learn More
  15. Bring Up The Bodies (softcover)

    Bring Up the Bodies

    $16.00

    The sequel to Hilary Mantel's 2009 Man Booker Prize winner and New York Times bestseller, Wolf Hall delves into the heart of Tudor history with the downfall of Anne Boleyn. Learn More
  16. The Broom of the System: A Novel

    Broom of the System: A Novel

    $17.00

    The "dazzling, exhilarating" (San Francisco Chronicle) debut novel from one of this century's most groundbreaking writers. Learn More
  17. The Buried Giant

    Buried Giant: A Novel

    $16.00

    In post-Arthurian Britain, the wars that once raged between the Saxons and the Britons have finally ceased. Axl and Beatrice, an elderly British couple, set off to visit their son, whom they haven’t seen in years. And, because a strange mist has caused mass amnesia throughout the land, they can scarcely remember anything about him. Learn More
  18. Burning Bright

    Burning Bright: Stories

    $12.99

    Winner of the Frank O'Connor International Short Story Award, Burning Bright captures the complexities of Appalachia—a rugged, brutal landscape of exceptional beauty, promise, and suffering that serves as New York Times bestselling author Ron Rash's muse. Learn More
  19. Burnt Tongues

    Burnt Tongues

    $14.95

    Transgressive fiction authors write stories some are afraid to tell. Stories with taboo subjects, unique voices, shocking images—nothing safe or dry. Learn More
  20. By Blood: A Novel

    By Blood: A Novel

    $16.00

    The award-winning writer returns with a major, absorbing, atmospheric novel that takes on the most dramatic and profoundly personal subject matter Learn More
  21. By Night in Chile (new edition)

    By Night in Chile

    $13.95

    Out of stock

    A deathbed confession revolving around Opus Dei and Pinochet, By Night in Chile pours out the self-justifying dark memories of the Jesuit priest Father Urrutia. Learn More
  22. Call Me Home: A Novel

    Call Me Home: A Novel

    $18.95

    Call Me Home has an epic scope in the tradition of Louise Erdrich’s The Plague of Doves or Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping and braids the stories of a family in three distinct voices: Amy, who leaves her Texas home at 19 to start a new life with a man she barely knows, and her two children, Jackson and Lydia, who are rocked by their parents’ abusive relationship. Learn More
  23. Can't And Won't (paperback)

    Can't and Won't: Stories

    $16.00

    A new collection of short stories from the woman Rick Moody has called “the best prose stylist in America.” Learn More
  24. Candide: Or, Optimism (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) cover

    Candide: Or, Optimism (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

    $14.00

    One of Western literature's most glorious and incisive satires - now in a brilliant new translation with phenomenal cover art by legendary comic artist Chris Ware! Learn More
  25. Candy

    Candy

    $14.99

    Banned upon its initial publication, the now-classic Candy is a romp of a story about the impossibly sweet Candy Christian, a wide-eyed, luscious, all-American girl. Learn More

Items 76 to 100 of 658 total

per page
Page:
  1. 2
  2. 3
  3. 4
  4. 5
  5. 6

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction