GENERAL LIT

All the literature that can't be categorized!

Items 101 to 125 of 692 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. By Blood: A Novel

    By Blood: A Novel

    $16.00

    The award-winning writer returns with a major, absorbing, atmospheric novel that takes on the most dramatic and profoundly personal subject matter Learn More
  2. By Night in Chile (new edition)

    By Night in Chile

    $13.95

    Out of stock

    A deathbed confession revolving around Opus Dei and Pinochet, By Night in Chile pours out the self-justifying dark memories of the Jesuit priest Father Urrutia. Learn More
  3. Call Me Home: A Novel

    Call Me Home: A Novel

    $18.95

    Call Me Home has an epic scope in the tradition of Louise Erdrich’s The Plague of Doves or Marilynne Robinson’s Housekeeping and braids the stories of a family in three distinct voices: Amy, who leaves her Texas home at 19 to start a new life with a man she barely knows, and her two children, Jackson and Lydia, who are rocked by their parents’ abusive relationship. Learn More
  4. Can't And Won't (paperback)

    Can't and Won't: Stories

    $16.00

    A new collection of short stories from the woman Rick Moody has called “the best prose stylist in America.” Learn More
  5. Candide: Or, Optimism (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition) cover

    Candide: Or, Optimism (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

    $14.00

    One of Western literature's most glorious and incisive satires - now in a brilliant new translation with phenomenal cover art by legendary comic artist Chris Ware! Learn More
  6. Candy

    Candy

    $14.99

    Banned upon its initial publication, the now-classic Candy is a romp of a story about the impossibly sweet Candy Christian, a wide-eyed, luscious, all-American girl. Learn More
  7. Cartwheel

    Cartwheel: A Novel

    $15.00

    When Lily Hayes arrives in Buenos Aires for her semester abroad, she is enchanted by everything she encounters: the colorful buildings, the street food, the handsome, elusive man next door. Her studious roommate Katy is a bit of a bore, but Lily didn’t come to Argentina to hang out with other Americans. Learn More
  8. The Casual Vacancy (paperback)

    Casual Vacancy

    $18.00

    When Barry Fairbrother dies unexpectedly in his early forties, the little town of Pagford is left in shock. Pagford is, seemingly, an English idyll, with a cobbled market square and an ancient abbey, but what lies behind the pretty façade is a town at war. Learn More
  9. Cathedral

    Cathedral

    $15.00

    "Cathedral contains astonishing achievements, which bespeaks a writer expanding his range of intentions."--The Boston Globe Learn More
  10. Chang and Eng

    Chang and Eng: A Novel

    $16.00

    History’s most famous twins. Born in Siam in 1811—on a squalid houseboat on the Mekong River—Chang and Eng Bunker were international celebrities before the age of twenty. Learn More
  11. Checker and the Derailleurs

    Checker and the Derailleurs: A Novel

    $13.99

    Beautiful and charismatic, nineteen-year-old Checker Secretti is the most gifted and original drummer that the club-goers of Astoria, Queens, have ever heard. Learn More
  12. The Cheese Monkeys

    Cheese Monkeys

    $13.99

    Fake plastic babies, headless waterfowl, and the fundamentals of graphic design all come together in this witty coming of age novel. Learn More
  13. Chelsea Girls: A Novel

    Chelsea Girls: A Novel

    $16.99

    Available once again for a new generation of readers, the groundbreaking and candid coming-of-age novel in-real-time from one of America's most celebrated poets that is considered a cult classic. Learn More
  14. Chelsea Horror Hotel

    Chelsea Horror Hotel

    $16.99

    Dee Dee Ramone doesn't quite know what he's getting himself into when he and his wife Barbara move into the Chelsea Hotel with their dog Banfield. Learn More
  15. Child Of God

    Child of God

    $15.00

    In this taut, chilling novel, Lester Ballard--a violent, dispossessed man falsely accused of rape--haunts the hill country of East Tennessee when he is released from jail. Learn More
  16. Chimpanzee

    Chimpanzee

    $18.95

    Unemployment has ravaged the U.S. economy. People struggle everywhere, exhausted by the collapse that destroyed their lives. Learn More
  17. Chinese Takeout

    Chinese Takeout

    $12.95

    From the author of the cult classic THE FUCK-UP comes a vicious new tale of art, drugs, love, and death on the Lower East Side. Learn More
  18. Choke: A Novel

    Choke: A Novel

    $15.00

    Victor Mancini, a medical-school dropout, needs to pay elder care for his mother. Learn More
  19. Chuck Klosterman IV

    Chuck Klosterman IV

    $16.00

    A Decade of Curious People and Dangerous Ideas. Learn More
  20. Cities of the Plain

    Cities Of The Plain (The Border Trilogy Book 3)

    $15.00

    In this magnificent new novel, the National Book Award-winning author of All the Pretty Horses and The Crossing fashions a darkly beautiful elegy for the American frontier. Learn More
  21. City Of Night

    City Of Night

    $16.00

    When John Rechy’s explosive first novel appeared in 1963, it marked a radical departure from all other novels of its kind, and gave voice to a subculture that had never before been revealed with such acuity. It earned comparisons to Genet and Kerouac, even as Rechy was personally attacked by scandalized reviewers. Learn More
  22. CivilWarLand in Bad Decline (new edition)

    CivilWarLand in Bad Decline: Stories And A Novella

    $16.00

    In six stories and the novella, Bounty, Saunders introduces readers to people struggling to survive in an increasingly haywire world. Learn More
  23. Closer: A Novel

    Closer: A Novel

    $17.00

    Like Jean Genet and William Burroughs, Dennis Cooper assaults the senses as he engages the mind with visions of nightmare intensity in a world where stimulation without excitement and experience without emotion are prized. Learn More
  24. Cloud Atlas cover

    Cloud Atlas: A Novel

    $15.00

    From David Mitchell, the Booker Prize nominee, award-winning writer and one of the featured authors in Grantaís 'Best of Young British Novelists 2003' issue, comes his highly anticipated third novel, a work of mind-bending imagination and scope. Learn More
  25. Clown Girl

    Clown Girl: A Novel

    $15.95

    In this darkly comic novel, Clown Girl lives in Baloneytown, a neighborhood so run down and penniless that drugs, balloon animals and even rubber chickens contribute to the local currency. Learn More

Items 101 to 125 of 692 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction