GENERAL LIT

All the literature that can't be categorized!

Items 1 to 25 of 692 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. 10:04 (paperback)

    10:04: A Novel

    $16.00

    A beautiful and utterly original novel about making art, love, and children during the twilight of an empire. Learn More
  2. 1Q84 (paperback)

    1Q84: A Novel

    $16.95

    The year is 1984 and the city is Tokyo. Learn More
  3. 2666: A Novel

    2666: A Novel

    $18.00

    Composed in the last years of Roberto Bolano's life, 2666 was greeted across Europe and Latin America as his highest achievement, surpassing even his previous work in its strangeness, beauty, and scope. Learn More
  4. 10 Minute Play Festival Vol. 1

    A 10 Minute Play Festival Volume 1

    $10.00

    A book of plays by Baltimore's finest playwrights that were presented as part of an annual festival of ten minute plays. Learn More
  5. A Confederate General From Big Sur...

    A Confederate General From Big Sur, Dreaming Of Babylon, And The Hawkline Monster

    $17.95

    Three classic Brautigan novels reissued in a one-volume omnibus edition. Learn More
  6. A Fan's Notes

    A Fan's Notes

    $16.00

    This fictional memoir, the first of an autobiographical trilogy, traces a self professed failure's nightmarish decent into the underside of American life and his resurrection to the wisdom that emerges from despair. Learn More
  7. A Feast Of Snakes

    A Feast Of Snakes

    $13.00

    A wildly weird and breathtakingly original visit to the rural South and the exotic subculture that erupts in all its glory at the Rattlesnake Roundup in Mystic, Georgia. Learn More
  8. A Ginseng Cure

    A Ginseng Cure

    $14.95

    Out of stock

    Maurice lay, face down, absolutely still on the gravel path. At first, he felt nothing. After a couple of minutes, though, he became aware of his stinging cheekbone, palms, and knees. He thought he heard fading footsteps, but he didn't move until a car passed at a moderate speed. Learn More
  9. man without a country cover

    A Man Without a Country

    $13.95

    Based on short essays and speeches composed over the last five years and plentifully illustrated with artwork by the author throughout, A Man Without a Country gives us Vonnegut both speaking out with indignation and writing tenderly to his fellow Americans, sometimes joking, at other times hopeless, always searching. Learn More
  10. A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel cover

    A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel

    $13.95

    'James Schuyler and I began writing A Nest of Ninnies purely by chance,' writes John Ashbery in his new introduction to this classic of American comic fiction. Learn More
  11. A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    $14.95

    In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts it: "Penny for them?") Learn More
  12. A Town Like Alice

    A Town Like Alice

    $15.00

    Nevil Shute’s most beloved novel, a tale of love and war, follows its enterprising heroine from the Malayan jungle during World War II to the rugged Australian outback. Learn More
  13. A Very Minor Prophet

    A Very Minor Prophet: A Novel

    $19.95

    A Very Minor Prophet is the story of how Barth Flynn, a barista swimming upstream against purposelessness in Portland, Oregon, becomes the faithful scribe of Joseph Patrick Booker. Learn More
  14. A Visit From The Goon Squad (tpb)

    A Visit from the Goon Squad

    $14.95

    Jennifer Egan’s spellbinding interlocking narratives circle the lives of Bennie Salazar, an aging former punk rocker and record executive, and Sasha, the passionate, troubled young woman he employs. Learn More
  15. A Wild Sheep Chase

    A Wild Sheep Chase: A Novel

    $14.95

    A twenty-something advertising executive receives a postcard from a friend, and casually appropriates the image for an insurance company's advertisement. Learn More
  16. Abandoned Fragments

    Abandoned Fragments: The Unedited Works of Franz Kafka 1897-1917

    $16.95

    This volume collects all the texts from Franz Kafka's literary remains that originated in the period up until Autumn 1917, with the exception of the two novels The Man Who Disappeared (Kafka's original title for Amerika) and The Trial, plus the material that passed into the published Diaries. Learn More
  17. Ablutions

    Ablutions: Notes For A Novel

    $13.95

    On its way to becoming a cult classic, Ablutions is the much-acclaimed debut of a literary star in the making. Learn More
  18. Absolute Beginners

    Absolute Beginners

    $16.95

    London, 1958. Smoky jazz clubs, coffee bars and hip hang-outs. Learn More
  19. Adam

    Adam: A Novel

    $13.95

    When Adam Freedman -- a skinny, awkward, inexperienced teenager from Piedmont, California -- goes to stay with his older sister Casey in New York City, he is hopeful that his life is about to change. And it sure does. Learn More
  20. The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn

    Adventures of Huckleberry Finn (Penguin Classics Deluxe Edition)

    $16.00

    These novels played a unique and lasting role in the development of American literature, and each one remains a beloved and widely read work of fiction. Learn More
  21. After The Quake

    After The Quake

    $14.00

    In 1995, the physical and social landscape of Japan was transformed by two events! Learn More
  22. Against The Day cover

    Against The Day

    $18.00

    Spanning the period between the Chicago World's Fair of 1893 and the years just after World War I, this novel moves from the labor troubles in Colorado to turn-of-the-century New York... Learn More
  23. Aliens & Anorexia

    Aliens And Anorexia

    $15.95

    First published in 2000, Chris Kraus's second novel, Aliens & Anorexia, defined a female form of chance that is both emotional and radical. Learn More
  24. All The Blood Of The Sun

    All The Beauty of The Sun (The Boy I Love Trilogy 2)

    $11.95

    Soho 1925 Two young men meet - for one of them this is love at first sight, for the other only lust and guilt… Learn More
  25. All The Pretty Horses

    All the Pretty Horses (The Border Trilogy Book 1)

    $15.95

    The national bestseller and the first volume in Cormac McCarthy's Border Trilogy, All the Pretty Horses is the tale of John Grady Cole, who at sixteen finds himself at the end of a long line of Texas ranchers, cut off from the only life he has ever imagined for himself. Learn More

Items 1 to 25 of 692 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction