GENERAL LIT

All the literature that can't be categorized!

Items 101 to 125 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction
  1. Office Girl

    Office Girl (hardcover)

    $24.95

    No one dies in Office Girl. Nobody talks about the international political situation. There is no mention of any economic collapse. Nothing takes place during a World War. Learn More
  2. The Paying Guests

    Paying Guests

    $28.95

    Out of stock

    The New York Times bestselling novel that has been called “a tour de force” (Wall Street Journal), “unputdownable” (The Washington Post), “a delicious hothouse of a novel” (USA Today), “effortless” (The Economist), “seductive” (Vanity Fair) and “pitch perfect” (Salon). Learn More
  3. The Pickle Index (Box Edition)

    Pickle Index: A Novel (Boxed Edition)

    $28.00

    Knife throwers. Ominous fortresses. Angry mimes. Snack festivals. Morose contortionists. Guillotines. Smiling journalists. Lonely young women. Lingering hope. Incompetence. Desperation. Funny disguises. Learn More
  4. Plotto

    Plotto: The Master Book of All Plots

    $24.95

    A classic how-to manual, William Wallace Cook’s Plotto is one writer’s personal method, painstakingly diagrammed for the benefit of others. Learn More
  5. Pow!

    Pow!

    $27.50

    In this novel by the 2012 Nobel Laureate in Literature, a benign old monk listens to a prospective novice’s tale of depravity, violence, and carnivorous excess while a nice little family drama—in which nearly everyone dies—unfurls. But in this tale of sharp hatchets, bad water, and a rusty WWII mortar, we can’t help but laugh. Reminiscent of the novels of dark masters of European absurdism like Günter Grass, Witold Gombrowicz, or Jakov Lind, Mo Yan’s Pow! is a comic masterpiece. Learn More
  6. Pride and Prejudice

    Pride and Prejudice (Penguin Drop Cap: A)

    $22.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  7. Purity: A Novel

    Purity: A Novel

    $28.00

    A magnum opus for our morally complex times from the author of Freedom. Learn More
  8. Raised from the Ground

    Raised from the Ground

    $26.00

    A multigenerational family saga that paints a sweeping portrait of twentieth-century Portugal. Learn More
  9. The Remedy for Love

    Remedy for Love: A Novel

    $24.95

    They’re calling for the “Storm of the Century,” and in western Maine, that means something. So Eric closes his law office early and heads to the grocery store. But when an unkempt and seemingly unstable young woman in line comes up short on cash, a kind of old-school charity takes hold of his heart—twenty bucks and a ride home; that’s the least he can do. Learn More
  10. Sacre Blue

    Sacre Bleu: A Comedy d'Art

    $26.99

    A rollicking tale that features special printed map endpapers and more than two dozen masterpieces of art throughout the book, Sacre Bleu is better than a day at the museum! Learn More
  11. The Seed Collectors

    Seed Collectors: A Novel

    $26.00

    Great Aunt Oleander is dead. To each of her nearest and dearest she has left a seed pod. The seed pods might be deadly, but then again they might also contain the secret of enlightenment. Learn More
  12. The Shadow Of The Wind

    Shadow Of The Wind (Penguin Drop Cap: Z)

    $25.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  13. Shark

    Shark

    $26.00

    May 4th, 1970. A week earlier President Nixon has ordered American ground forces into Cambodia to pursue the Vietcong. By the end of the day four students will be shot dead by the National Guards in the grounds of Kent State University. Learn More
  14. She Came From Beyond!

    She Came From Beyond!: A Novel

    $26.95

    A darkly comic debut novel, a hilariously told story of love, attachment, anxiety, and nerd culture. Learn More
  15. Siddhartha

    Siddhartha (Penguin Drop Cap: H)

    $20.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  16. Significant Objects

    Significant Objects

    $24.99

    Collects the results of a literary experiment in which a best-selling or popular author wrote a short fictional prose story about an object on eBay, raising its value; the profit from the object’s sale then went to charity. Learn More
  17. Sky Burial

    Sky Burial (Penguin Drop Cap: X)

    $23.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  18. The Small Backs Of Children

    Small Backs of Children: A Novel

    $24.99

    A masterful literary talent explores the treacherous, often violent borders between war and sex, love and art. Learn More
  19. So You Don't Get Lost in the Neighborhood

    So You Don't Get Lost in the Neighborhood

    $24.00

    A haunting novel of suspense from the winner of the 2014 Nobel Prize in Literature. Learn More
  20. Soul Of A Whore And Purvis

    Soul of a Whore and Purvis: Two Plays in Verse

    $20.00

    Two plays—hilarious and searing in equal measure—by one of our most essential and original authors Learn More
  21. Sugarless: A Novel

    Sugarless: A Novel

    $24.95

    Things look bad for Rick Lahrem, a high school sophomore in a cookie-cutter Chicago suburb in 1976. His mother’s second husband is a licensed psychologist who eats like an ape, his stepsister is a stoner slut, and his father is engaged to a Southern belle. Rick’s only solace is his growing collection of original Broadway-cast LPs, bought on the sly at Wax Trax. Learn More
  22. Swann's Way

    Swann's Way (Penguin Drop Cap: P)

    $26.00

    From A to Z, the Penguin Drop Caps series collects 26 unique hardcovers—featuring cover art by type superstar Jessica Hische Learn More
  23. Sweet Lamb Of Heaven

    Sweet Lamb of Heaven: A Novel

    $25.95

    Blending domestic thriller and psychological horror, this compelling page-turner follows a mother fleeing her estranged husband. Learn More
  24. Sweet Tooth: A Novel

    Sweet Tooth: A Novel

    $26.95

    Out of stock

    In this stunning new novel, Ian McEwan’s first female protagonist since Atonement is about to learn that espionage is the ultimate seduction. Learn More
  25. Sweetbitter

    Sweetbitter: A Novel

    $25.00

    A thrilling novel of the senses and a coming-of-age tale, following a small-town girl into the electrifying world of New York City and the education of a lifetime at one of the most exclusive restaurants in Manhattan. Perfect for readers of Kitchen Confidential and Blood, Bones and Butter. Learn More

Items 101 to 125 of 163 total

per page
Page:
  1. 3
  2. 4
  3. 5
  4. 6
  5. 7

Grid  List 

Set Descending Direction