GENERAL LIT

All the literature that can't be categorized!

Items 1 to 10 of 620 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction
  1. 1Q84 (paperback)

    1Q84: A Novel

    $16.95

    The year is 1984 and the city is Tokyo. Learn More
  2. 2666: A Novel

    2666: A Novel

    $18.00

    Composed in the last years of Roberto Bolano's life, 2666 was greeted across Europe and Latin America as his highest achievement, surpassing even his previous work in its strangeness, beauty, and scope. Learn More
  3. 10 Minute Play Festival Vol. 1

    A 10 Minute Play Festival Volume 1

    $10.00

    A book of plays by Baltimore's finest playwrights that were presented as part of an annual festival of ten minute plays. Learn More
  4. A Confederate General From Big Sur...

    A Confederate General From Big Sur, Dreaming Of Babylon, And The Hawkline Monster

    $17.95

    Three classic Brautigan novels reissued in a one-volume omnibus edition. Learn More
  5. A Fan's Notes

    A Fan's Notes

    $16.00

    This fictional memoir, the first of an autobiographical trilogy, traces a self professed failure's nightmarish decent into the underside of American life and his resurrection to the wisdom that emerges from despair. Learn More
  6. A Feast Of Snakes

    A Feast Of Snakes

    $13.00

    A wildly weird and breathtakingly original visit to the rural South and the exotic subculture that erupts in all its glory at the Rattlesnake Roundup in Mystic, Georgia. Learn More
  7. A Ginseng Cure

    A Ginseng Cure

    $14.95

    Out of stock

    Maurice lay, face down, absolutely still on the gravel path. At first, he felt nothing. After a couple of minutes, though, he became aware of his stinging cheekbone, palms, and knees. He thought he heard fading footsteps, but he didn't move until a car passed at a moderate speed. Learn More
  8. man without a country cover

    A Man Without a Country

    $13.95

    Based on short essays and speeches composed over the last five years and plentifully illustrated with artwork by the author throughout, A Man Without a Country gives us Vonnegut both speaking out with indignation and writing tenderly to his fellow Americans, sometimes joking, at other times hopeless, always searching. Learn More
  9. A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel cover

    A Nest Of Ninnies: A Novel

    $13.95

    'James Schuyler and I began writing A Nest of Ninnies purely by chance,' writes John Ashbery in his new introduction to this classic of American comic fiction. Learn More
  10. A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    A Thousand Pearls (for a Thousand Pennies)

    $14.95

    In the tradition of Joe Brainard’s I Remember and Georges Perec’s Je me souviens, this delightful "novel" offers a thousand answers to the question, "What are you thinking?" (Or, as translator Ian Monk puts it: "Penny for them?") Learn More

Items 1 to 10 of 620 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
  5. 5

List  Grid 

Set Descending Direction