SCI-FI & FANTASY

The titles you'll find in this section go a long way in helping these much-maligned genres.

Items 1 to 25 of 51 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction
  1. The Whispering Swarm

    Whispering Swarm: Book One of The Sanctuary of the White Friars

    $26.99

    Almost anyone who has read or written Science Fiction or fantasy has been inspired by the work of Michael Moorcock. Learn More
  2. Updraft

    Updraft

    $25.99

    In a city of living bone rising high above the clouds, where danger hides in the wind and the ground is lost to legend, a young woman must expose a dangerous secret to save everyone she loves. Learn More
  3. Undermajordomo Minor

    Undermajordomo Minor: A Novel

    $26.99

    From the bestselling, Man Booker-shortlisted author of The Sisters Brothers, comes a brilliant and boisterous novel that reimagines the folk tale. Learn More
  4. The Underground Railroad

    Underground Railroad: A Novel

    $26.95

    Out of stock

    NOT YET AVAILABLE. This title is currently scheduled to be released on September 13, 2016. Note: release dates and prices are subject to change. Learn More
  5. The Truth Is A Cave In The Black Mountains

    Truth Is A Cave In The Black Mountains: A Tale Of Travel And Darkness With Pictures Of All Kinds

    $21.99

    Beautifully illustrated by renowned artist Eddie Campbell, this is a four-color edition of Neil Gaiman's award-winning novelette "The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains," a haunting story of family, the otherworld, and a search for hidden treasure. Learn More
  6. Three Moments Of An Explosion

    Three Moments of an Explosion: Stories

    $27.00

    The fiction of multiple award–winning author China Miéville is powered by intelligence and imagination. Like George Saunders, Karen Russell, and David Mitchell, he pulls from a variety of genres with equal facility, employing the fantastic not to escape from reality but instead to interrogate it in provocative, unexpected ways. Learn More
  7. This Census-Taker

    This Census-Taker

    $24.00

    For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville. Learn More
  8. The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories Volume 2

    The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories Volume 2: Outer Space, Inner Lands

    $24.00

    Outer Space, Inner Lands includes many of the best known Ursula K. Le Guin nonrealistic stories (such as "The Ones Who Walk Away from Omelas," "Semley’s Necklace," and "She Unnames Them") which have shaped the way many readers see the world. She gives voice to the voiceless, hope to the outsider, and speaks truth to power—all the time maintaining her independence and sense of humor. Learn More
  9. The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories Volume 1

    The Unreal and the Real: Selected Stories Volume 1: Where on Earth

    $24.00

    The Unreal and the Real is a major event not to be missed. In this two-volume selection of Ursula K. Le Guin's best short stories—as selected by the National Book Award winning author herself—the reader will be delighted, provoked, amused, and faced with the sharp, satirical voice of one of the best short story writers of the present day. Learn More
  10. The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

    The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide To The Galaxy

    $20.00

    At last, the entire epic in one complete volume! Learn More
  11. The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities

    The Thackery T. Lambshead Cabinet of Curiosities: Exhibits, Oddities, Images, and Stories from Top Authors and Artists

    $22.99

    The death of Dr. Thackery T. Lambshead in 2003 at his house in Wimpering-on-the-Brook, England, revealed an astonishing discovery: the remains of a remarkable cabinet of curiosities. Learn More
  12. Sisterhood Of The Rose

    The Sisterhood of the Rose

    $24.95

    Out of stock

    Late in World War II, Adolf Hitler is about to achieve his greatest victory: the capture of Solomon’s Treasure, the world’s most sacred treasure trove, representing both gold and precious gems as well as ancient knowledge. He believes it will guarantee his dream of a thousand-year Reich. Learn More
  13. The Rapture of the Nerds

    The Rapture of the Nerds

    $24.99

    Welcome to the fractured future, at the dusk of the twenty-first century. Learn More
  14. The Listeners

    The Listeners

    $21.99

    Before the plague, and the quarantine, fourteen-year-old Daniel Raymond had only heard of the Listeners. They were a gang, or at least that's what his best friend Katie's police officer father had said. They were criminals, thieves, monsters--deadly men clearly identifiable by the removal of their right ears. Learn More
  15. The Forbidden Book: A Novel

    The Forbidden Book: A Novel

    $24.95

    Out of stock

    This gripping page-turner has something for every fan of occult fiction: a murder mystery set against the conflicts of Islam and the West with symbolism, alchemy, and magic fueling the action. Learn More
  16. Station Eleven

    Station Eleven: A Novel

    $24.95

    An audacious, darkly glittering novel set in the eerie days of civilization’s collapse, Station Eleven tells the spellbinding story of a Hollywood star, his would-be savior, and a nomadic group of actors roaming the scattered outposts of the Great Lakes region, risking everything for art and humanity. Learn More
  17. Secondhand Souls

    Secondhand Souls: A Novel

    $26.99

    In San Francisco, the souls of the dead are mysteriously disappearing—and you know that can’t be good—in New York Times bestselling author Christopher Moore’s delightfully funny sequel to A Dirty Job. Learn More
  18. Second Life: A Novel

    Second Life: A Novel

    $25.00

    Second Life takes us into the strange world of the second life of bodies and what happens to the physical vessel after one dies. Learn More
  19. Schrodinger's Cat Trilogy

    Schrodinger's Cat Trilogy

    $20.00

    The underground classic trilogy about The Universe Next Door. Includes: The Universe Next Door The Trick Top Hat The Homing Pigeons Learn More
  20. The Raven

    Raven: Tales And Poems (Penguin Horror Series)

    $23.00

    A new six-volume series of the best in classic horror, selected by award-winning director Guillermo del Toro. Learn More
  21. The Quick

    Quick: A Novel

    $27.00

    For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London. Learn More
  22. On Such A Full Sea

    On Such a Full Sea: A Novel

    $27.95

    From the beloved award-winning author of Native Speaker and The Surrendered, a highly provocative, deeply affecting story of one woman’s legendary quest in a shocking, future America. Learn More
  23. Octopus Rises

    Octopus Rises

    $22.99

    Man, I had so many stab wounds, it was crazy. There I was at the conference center, and I hadn’t even adequately prepared my presentation. And so begins “Bleeding Man and Wounded Deer,” one of the stories in this collection of literary short fiction from the pen of acclaimed Seattle novelist Ryan Boudinot. Bouncing among experimental fiction, absurdist farce, paranoid futurism, and stinging satirical and stinging satire, Boudinot’s comic, inventive prose lays bare the hopes and anxieties of our age. Learn More
  24. The New World

    New World: A Novel

    $24.00

    An innovative story of love, decapitation, cryogenics, and memory by two of our most creative literary minds. Learn More
  25. necronomicon cover

    Necronomicon: The Best Weird Tales Of H.P. Lovecraft

    $29.95

    Originally written for the pulp magazines of the 1920s and 1930s, H. P. Lovecraft's astonishing tales blend elements of horror, science fiction, and cosmic terror that are as powerful today as they were when they were first published. Learn More

Items 1 to 25 of 51 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction