NEW THIS MONTH

See what's arrived at Atomic Books over the past month.

23 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction
  1. The View from the Cheap Seats

    View from the Cheap Seats: Selected Nonfiction

    $26.99

    An enthralling collection of nonfiction essays on a myriad of topics—from art and artists to dreams, myths, and memories—observed in #1 New York Times bestselling author Neil Gaiman’s probing, amusing, and distinctive style. Learn More
  2. Sick

    Sick

    $21.95

    The author of the perennial classic, Monsters (written as Ken Dahl), Gabby Schulz returns with a new graphic novel, Sick, which Hicksville author Dylan Horrocks calls "a punch in the face and well worth reading." Learn More
  3. Paris Review #217

    Paris Review #217

    $20.00

    Maybe you've heard of it? Learn More
  4. Northlanders Book 1

    Northlanders Book 1: The Anglo Saxon Saga

    $29.99

    These tales illustrate the harsh life of the Viking invasion and occupation of the British Isles from the 8th to 11th centuries. Families are broken, lives are saved, and death is everywhere. Learn More
  5. Modern Matter #10

    Modern Matter #10

    $23.00

    Technology, Style, Conceptual Art. Learn More
  6. Invisible Man, Got the Whole World Watching

    Invisible Man, Got the Whole World Watching: A Young Black Man's Education

    $24.00

    How do you learn to be a black man in America? For young black men today, it means coming of age during the presidency of Barack Obama. Learn More
  7. I've Always Kept a Unicorn

    I've Always Kept a Unicorn: The Biography of Sandy Denny

    $22.95

    I've Always Kept a Unicorn tells the story of Sandy Denny, one of the greatest British singers of her time and the first female singer-songwriter to produce a substantial and enduring body of original songs. Learn More
  8. How to Sound Cultured

    How to Sound Cultured: Master The 250 Names That Intellectuals Love To Drop Into Conversation

    $22.95

    Covering such inscrutable characters as Martin Heidegger, Michel de Montaigne, Karl Popper, and Claude Lévi-Strauss (apparently not just a designer of jeans), writer Hubert van den Bergh—author of the best-selling How to Sound Clever—and journalist Thomas W. Hodgkinson offer you a wry look inside the mirrored palaces of high culture. Learn More
  9. Hot Dog Taste Test

    Hot Dog Taste Test

    $22.95

    The new book from the James Beard Award-winning cartoonist and designer/producer of Netflix’s Bojack Horseman. Learn More
  10. Grunt

    Grunt: The Curious Science of Humans at War

    $26.95

    Best-selling author Mary Roach explores the science of keeping human beings intact, awake, sane, uninfected, and uninfested in the bizarre and extreme circumstances of war. Learn More
  11. The Girls

    Girls: A Novel

    $27.00

    An indelible portrait of girls, the women they become, and that moment in life when everything can go horribly wrong—this stunning first novel is perfect for readers of Jeffrey Eugenides’s The Virgin Suicides and Jennifer Egan’s A Visit from the Goon Squad. Learn More
  12. The Ghosts We Know

    Ghosts We Know

    $20.00

    In his debut book Sean Karemaker presents stories of his wild British Columbia country childhood contrasted with his downtown Vancouver bus riding adventures. Learn More
  13. Food and the City

    Food and the City: New York's Professional Chefs, Restaurateurs, Line Cooks, Street Vendors, and Purveyors Talk About What They Do and Why They Do It

    $28.00

    An unprecedented behind-the-scenes tour of New York City’s dynamic food culture, as told through the voices of the chefs, line cooks, restaurateurs, waiters, and street vendors who have made this industry their lives. Learn More
  14. Dorami Figure

    FiguartsZERO Doraemon Dorami Figure

    $28.99

    Following the introduction of FiguartsZERO Doraemon and Nobita, comes Doraemon's dependable (and adorable) little sister Dorami! Learn More
  15. Fight Club 2

    Fight Club 2

    $29.99

    Some imaginary friends never go away . . . Learn More
  16. Drinky Crow Drins Again

    Drinky Crow Drinks Again

    $29.99

    Drinky Crow Drinks Again collects over 200 Maakies strips from the past half-decade featuring the high-seas adventures of the booze-soaked Drinky Crow and his pickled pal Uncle Gabby. Learn More
  17. Deadpool: Dracula's Gauntlet

    Deadpool: Dracula's Gauntlet

    $24.99

    Dracula has chosen a bride. She's a succubus queen of the undead, and their union will end eons of conflict in the monster world. Only one problem: He's hired Deadpool to find her! Learn More
  18. Dark Night: A True Batman Story

    Dark Night: A True Batman Story

    $22.99

    The Caped Crusader has been the all-abiding icon of justice and authority for generations. But in this surprising original graphic novel, we see Batman in a new light-as the savior who helps a discouraged man recover from a brutal attack that left him unable to face the world. Learn More
  19. The Crow Girl

    Crow Girl: A Novel

    $29.95

    The International Sensation. Learn More
  20. Copendium

    Copendium: An Expedition into the Rock 'n' Roll Underworld

    $29.95

    Eschewing the usual criteria of chart success or acknowledged influence, the Copendium — a collection of album reviews and themed track samplers — takes energy, originality and heaviness as its bearings. Learn More
  21. But What If We're Wrong?

    But What If We're Wrong?: Thinking About the Present As If It Were the Past

    $26.00

    We live in a culture of casual certitude. This has always been the case, no matter how often that certainty has failed. Learn More
  22. Boy Erased

    Boy Erased: A Memoir

    $27.00

    A beautiful, raw and compassionate memoir about identity, love and understanding. Learn More
  23. Art Nouveau

    Art Nouveau

    $29.99

    Organic reform: Reactionary tendrils, flowers, and flowing lines . Learn More

23 Item(s)

per page

Grid  List 

Set Ascending Direction