NEW THIS WEEK

This week's new releases! See what's hit our shelves in the past 7 days.

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

List  Grid 

Set Ascending Direction
  1. Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

    Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever?

    $25.95

    From Dave Eggers, best-selling author of The Circle, a tightly controlled, emotionally searching novel. Your Fathers, Where Are They? And the Prophets, Do They Live Forever? is the formally daring, brilliantly executed story of one man struggling to make sense of his country, seeking answers the only way he knows how. Learn More
  2. Wounded Storyteller

    Wounded Storyteller: Body, Illness, And Ethics

    $20.00

    Since it was first published in 1995, The Wounded Storyteller has occupied a unique place in the body of work on illness. Both the collective portrait of a so-called “remission society” of those who suffer from some type of illness or disability and a cogent analysis of their stories within a larger framework of narrative theory, Arthur W. Frank’s book has reached a large and diverse readership including the ill, medical professionals, and scholars of literary theory. Learn More
  3. The Worn Archive

    WORN Archive

    $29.95

    The WORN Archive is a manifesto on why fashion and clothing matter. Learn More
  4. Weird Scenes Inside The Canyon

    Weird Scenes Inside The Canyon: Laurel Canyon, Covert Ops And The Dark Heart Of The Hippie Dream

    $24.95

    Laurel Canyon in the 1960s and early 1970s was a magical place where a dizzying array of musical artists congregated to create much of the music that provided the soundtrack to those turbulent times. Learn More
  5. The Truth Is A Cave In The Black Mountains

    Truth Is A Cave In The Black Mountains: A Tale Of Travel And Darkness With Pictures Of All Kinds

    $21.99

    Beautifully illustrated by renowned artist Eddie Campbell, this is a four-color edition of Neil Gaiman's award-winning novelette "The Truth is a Cave in the Black Mountains," a haunting story of family, the otherworld, and a search for hidden treasure. Learn More
  6. Those Who Wish Me Dead

    Those Who Wish Me Dead

    $26.00

    When fourteen-year-old Jace Wilson witnesses a brutal murder, he's plunged into a new life, issued a false identity and hidden in a wilderness skills program for troubled teens. The plan is to get Jace off the grid while police find the two killers. The result is the start of a nightmare. Learn More
  7. Sweet & Nostalgic Designs In Japan

    Sweet And Nostalgic Designs In Japan: Handicrafts, Graphics, Architecture And More

    $28.00

    Pre-loved furniture, antique kimonos in vibrant patterns, dangerously seductive piece of irresistible junk: at every antique market one encounters odd yet oddly adorable items that elicit an involuntary chuckle. Learn More
  8. The Quick

    Quick: A Novel

    $27.00

    For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London. Learn More
  9. Proof

    Proof: The Science of Booze

    $26.00

    Humans have been perfecting the science of alcohol production for ten thousand years, but modern scientists are only just beginning to distill the complex reactions behind the perfect buzz. Learn More
  10. Mr. Gwyn

    Mr. Gwyn

    $22.00

    After celebrated author Jasper Gwyn suddenly and publicly announces that he will never write another book, he embarks on a strange new career path as a “copyist,” holding thirty-day sittings in a meticulously appointed room and producing, at the end, brief but profoundly rich portraits in prose. Learn More

Items 1 to 10 of 28 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

List  Grid 

Set Ascending Direction