The Red Monkey Double Happiness Book

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$22.99
OR

Quick Overview

Set in sun-drenched Cape Town, South Africa, The Red Monkey Double Happiness Book — featuring two full-length stories, 'The Leaking Cello Case' and 'John Wesley Harding' — is stuffed to the gills with mystery, suspense, action, adventure, conspiracy theories, cool cars, and excellent weed.

The Red Monkey Double Happiness Book

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • The Red Monkey Double Happiness Book
  • The Red Monkey Double Happiness Book (back cover)

Details

Dave and his freeloading pal Paul, well-meaning stoners in the tradition of Cheech & Chong and Harold & Kumar, thwart criminal malfeasance even as they ponder the larger questions, such as, “What steps can I personally take to help protect the Earth and the species that inhabit it?” (though most people’s answers to these questions don’t involve sword fights and hovercrafts). Joe Daly brings a refreshingly original — and utterly hilarious — voice to the comics medium, a dry, deadpan wit anchored in everyday reality combined with unnervingly deranged plots, rendered with a hyper-detailed, half-realistic and half-cartoony Tintin-style crispness. Check out a 10-page excerpt from 'The Leaking Cello Case'. [.pdf]

Additional Information

Author Joe Daly
Publisher Fantagraphics Books
Page Count 112pp
Publication Size 7.75 x 10.25
Publication Notes Hardcover, Color
Publication Date September 16, 2009
ISBN 978-1606991633

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

Tales Designed to Thrizzle Volume 1

Tales Designed to Thrizzle Volume 1

$24.99
Exit Wounds

Exit Wounds

$16.95
Squirrel Machine

Squirrel Machine

$22.99
Prison Pit: Book 1

Prison Pit: Book 1

$12.99

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.