Terrible Two LP

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $14.98

Special Price: $10.95

Quick Overview

Terrible Two is the brand new album from Baltimore's Thank You.

Terrible Two

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Terrible Two


Thank You is an athletic rhythm/action unit, made up of Jeffrey McGrath, Michael Bouyoucas, and Elke Wardlaw. They are three free individuals, subsumed into a collective form that spits out dank, skittering tracks filled with light and dark. The band has been building up a reputation via their live show, which has left audience members joyful, overwhelmed, and ready to spread the word. A seeming telepathy occurs onstage. The band enters into musical dervishes, a union, a breathless chaos that results in one hell of a Saturday night and what seems like a musical fight. Not to worry, though. The members of Thank You are longtime friends and musical collaborators, working hard to bring to life their wholly original compositions. Musical ideas are introduced and have conversations with one another, each track filled with new articulation and insight. The basics of drums, organ, and guitar build the foundation, but are augmented by whistles, cowbell, hobo harmonica, snappy loops, car horns, and whatever else might be at hand. With the new album, building on the template they have created, under the otherworldly guidance of producer Chris Coady, the band has utilized live staples and new compositions to create a fully realized portrait. They sing, they dance, they go far away and come back. The listener taps their toes, nods their head, and smiles, welcomed into their glorious song. It is safe to say that beat-diggers and electronic artists will have a rich resource in the recorded output of the band, each track having the potential to be chopped and screwed, looped and loped into new soundtracks and sample beds. Don't wait for that to happen, though. Listen to Thank You and listen to the future now. Track listing:
  • Empty Legs
  • Embryo Imbroglio
  • Self with Yourself
  • Pregnant Friends
  • Additional Information

    Author Thank You
    Publisher Thrill Jockey Records
    Page Count n/a
    Publication Size 12 x 12
    Publication Notes 5 tracks, LP
    Publication Date 2008

    You may also be interested in the following product(s)

    Husbands LP

    Husbands LP

    Regular Price: $15.98

    Special Price: $14.95

    Freckle Wars CD

    Freckle Wars CD

    Ice Cream Spiritual CD

    Ice Cream Spiritual CD

    Heat Chief CD

    Heat Chief CD

    Regular Price: $14.99

    Special Price: $10.95

    Product Tags

    Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.