The Eternal LP

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

Regular Price: $37.98

Special Price: $34.95

Quick Overview

After years on Geffen Records, Sonic Youth return to an indie label with their sixteenth studio album.

The Eternal LP

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • The Eternal LP


THE ETERNAL is a supercharged rocker, recalling aspects of the Evol-Sister-Daydream Nation holy trinity, but with cleaner, louder production and more straightforward momentum. With Pavement's Mark Ibold joining on bass, and producer John Agnello back at the controls, THE ETERNAL takes the melodic songwriting of 2006's RATHER RIPPED and slams down the accelerator pedal.

Double LP hyper-deluxe HQ 180 RTI vinyl analog in heavy duty Stoughton gatefold sleeve, printed inner sleeves, and MP3 coupon.

Track listings:
1. Sacred Trickster [mp3]
2. Anti-Orgasm
3. Leaky Lifeboat (for Gregory Corso)
4. Antenna
5. What We Know
6. Calming The Snake
7. Poison Arrow
8. Malibu Gas Station
9. Thunderclap For Bobby Pyn
10. No Way
11. Walkin Blue
12. Massage The History

Additional Information

Author Sonic Youth
Publisher Matador Records
Page Count n/a
Publication Size 12 x 12
Publication Notes 12 tracsks, 2x LP, 180g vinyl, includes mp3 download coupon
Publication Date June 9, 2009
ISBN 000-0000000000

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.