System

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock

$19.95
OR

Quick Overview

It has been said that the flutter of insect wings in the Indian Ocean can send a hurricane crashing against the shores of the American Northeast, and such a premise lies at the core of The System, a wordless graphic novel created and painted by award-winning illustrator Peter Kuper.

The System (PM Press edition)

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • The System (PM Press edition)
  • The System (Vertigo edition)

Details

A sleazy stockbroker is lining his pockets, a corrupt cop is shaking down drug dealers, a mercenary bomber is setting the timer, a serial killer is stalking strippers, a political scandal is about to explode, the planet is burning, and nobody’s talking. Told without captions or dialogue, this piece of art is an astonishing progression of vivid imagery, each brilliantly executed panel contains layer upon layer of information that forms a vast and intricate tour of an ominous world of coincidences and consequences.

'Peter Kuper's THE SYSTEM is just like New York - totally sleazy and totally cool.' -Bill Plympton

'This is our world, folks, as it exists right now, teetering on the brink of something we can't quite imagine, laid out by Peter Kuper as a flow chart of parallels and coincidences and connecting fibers so powerful and occult that a pin dropped in a back street creates shock waves that make skyscrapers tremble. THE SYSTEM is a silent epic in the tradition of Fritz Lang's DR. MABUSE and Lynd Ward's GOD'S MAN - paranoid, yes, and with good reason.' -Luc Sante

Additional Information

Author Peter Kuper
Publisher PM Press
Page Count 112pp
Publication Size 7.5 x 11.25
Publication Notes Softcover, color
Publication Date July 1, 2014
ISBN 978-1604868111

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

X'ed Out

X'ed Out

$19.95
The Street Art Stencil Book

The Street Art Stencil Book

$29.95
You Don't Have To Fuck People Over To Survive

You Don't Have To Fuck People Over To Survive

$20.00
World War 3 Illustrated: 1979-2014

World War 3 Illustrated: 1979-2014

$29.95

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.