Times Of Botchan Volume 1

Be the first to review this product

Availability: Out of stock

$19.99

Quick Overview

The Meiji era (1868-1912) was probably the most defining period in Japanese history.

Times Of Botchan Volume 1

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Times Of Botchan Volume 1

Details

It was a time of massive change from the more traditional Tokugawa era to a positioning of Japan in the modern world. Contemporary writer, Soseki Natsume, suffered due to all the social and cultural changes and expressed his feelings through his character Botchan, a classic in the vein of Mark Twain or Charles Dickens. This massive work over 10 volumes could, in other hands, have been but an informed text book. However, the solid script by Sekigawa explores the period through an adult story whilst the art by Taniguchi portrays the material with exquisite and elegant detail. An internationally renowned work finally available in English. Presented in traditional Japanese format reading right to left.

Additional Information

Author Natsuo Sekigawa / Jiro Taniguchi
Publisher Fanfare / Ponent Mon
Page Count 152pp
Publication Size 6 x 8.25
Publication Notes softcover, b/w, Japanese format
Publication Date 2005
ISBN 978-8496427013

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

A Distant Neighborhood Volume 1

A Distant Neighborhood Volume 1

$23.00
Summit Of The Gods Volume 2

Summit Of The Gods Volume 2

$25.00
The Walking Man

The Walking Man

$16.99
Summit Of The Gods Volume 1

Summit Of The Gods Volume 1

$25.00

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.