Universe X Volume 2

Be the first to review this product

Availability: In stock


Quick Overview

The next chapter in the critically acclaimed and award-winning 'X' trilogy!

Universe X Volume 2 cover

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

More Views

  • Universe X Volume 2 cover


The Earth is in a state of civil war. Within, the demise of the Celestial at the planet's core has left the world a hollow Earth indeed, with a re-polarization process that will lead to the deaths of every man and woman on the face of the planet. Upon the world, the mutated populace of Earth now seeks to unseat the authority of the heroes who protected and served them in the days when they were only human. Leading them in this charge against the powers that be is Mr. Church ñ who, unknown to the masses, is Mephisto, the very devil of ancient legend. And in the wake of Captain America's death, the remaining heroes on Earth have rallied around the reborn Captain Mar-Vell and his crusade to bring an end to the power of Death itself. A crusade that will lead to a series of revelations that will unearth the secret of multiple realities, that lie at the heart of the Kree-Skrull War and the very nature of heroism itself.

Collecting UNIVERSE X #8-12, X, BEASTS, IRON MEN and OMNIBUS. 3

Additional Information

Author Alex Ross, Jim Krueger, Doug Braithwaite, more
Publisher Marvel Comics
Page Count 328pp
Publication Size 7" x 10"
Publication Notes Softcover, color
Publication Date February 21, 2007
ISBN 9780785124146

You may also be interested in the following product(s)

JLA Volume 1

JLA Volume 1

JLA Volume 3

JLA Volume 3


Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.